# REPRESENTATIVES OF THE COUNCIL ON OUTSIDE BODIES – MUNICIPAL YEAR 2014-2015

# For determination by the Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services - Councillor G. Smith

### ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC SERVICE EXCELLENCE (APSE)

Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor G. Smith

#### CHESTERFIELD CANAL PARTNERSHIP

Chair of Improving Places Select Commission, Councillor J. Falvey

### DEARNE AND DOVE INTERNAL DRAINAGE BOARD

Councillor A. Atkin

### DON CATCHMENT WORKING GROUP

Councillor G. Smith

#### PLANNING AID COMMUNITY CHAMPION

Vice-Chair of the Planning Board, Councillor B. Dodson

# **ROBIN HOOD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE**

Councillor A. Gosling (substitute Councillor A. Atkin)

# SHEFFIELD CITY REGION CARBON REDUCTION FORUM

Councillor R. McNeely

#### SOUTH YORKSHIRE JOINT WASTE PROCUREMENT BOARD

Cabinet Member for Waste and Emergency Planning - Councillor R. S. Russell

#### Yorkshire Regional Flood and Coastal Committee

Councillor J. Burton

#### **Trent Regional Flood and Coastal Committee**

To confirm Councillor Christine Mills from Doncaster MBC as the appointed representative, and Councillor Smith as the deputy/substitute.

-----

# MEMBERSHIP OF PANELS/SUB-GROUPS ETC – 2014-2015 MUNICIPAL YEAR

# HEALTH, WELFARE AND SAFETY PANEL

Deputy Leader:- Councillor Lakin

Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services:- Councillor G. Smith Senior Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor M. Clark Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor J. Swift together with one Member (and a substitute) from each of the Select Commissions:-Improving Places Select Commission:- Councillor J. Foden Improving Lives Select Commission:- Councillor G. A. Russell (Councillor S. Ali) Health Select Commission:- Councillor P. A. Wootton (Councillor J. Dalton) Self-Regulation Select Commission:- Councillor T. R. Sharman (Councillor J. Hamilton) Chair, Overview and Scrutiny Management Board:- Councillor Whelbourn (Councillor Steele)

(9 Elected Members)

together with:-

Mrs. J. Adams, NUT Mr. A. Turner, UNISON Mrs. K. Hall-Garritt, UNISON Mrs. J. Jenkinson, UNISON Mrs. S. D. Brook, NASUWT Mr. P. Harris, GMB Mr. D. Stockdale, UNITE vacant, ATL (8 Trades Union representatives)

# **RECYCLING GROUP – for consideration:-**

Councillor G. Smith, Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services – Chair

Senior Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor M. Clark Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor J. Swift Councillor R. McNeely, Cabinet Member for Safe and Attractive Neighbourhoods Members' Training and Development Panel: - Councillor B. Steele Representatives of the Select Commissions: Improving Places Select Commission:- to be confirmed Improving Lives Select Commission:- to be confirmed Health Select Commission:- Councillor J. Havenhand Self-Regulation Select Commission:- Councillor S. Ellis Overview and Scrutiny Management Board:- to be confirmed

# ROTHERHAM LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORTH MEMBERS' STEERING GROUP

Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services (Chair), Councillor G. Smith

All other Cabinet Members

Senior Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor M. Clark Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor J. Swift Chair, Planning Board, Councillor A. Atkin

Chair, Planning Board, Councillor A. Atkin

Vice-Chair, Planning Board, Councillor B. Dodson

Chair, Overview and Scrutiny Management Board, Councillor G. Whelbourn

Chairs of the four Select Commissions

Ward Councillors (when required)

PARISH LIAISON COMMITTEE:- (General and Ad Hoc Meetings):-

Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services (Chair), Councillor G. Smith

Senior Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor M. Clark Adviser, Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services, Councillor J. Swift Chair, Planning Board, Councillor A. Atkin

Vice-Chair, Planning Board, Councillor B. Dodson

Ward Councillors for the Parish(es) Other Cabinet Members as required

#### TRANSPORT LIAISON PANEL:-

The Leader, Councillor Stone Deputy Leader, Councillor Lakin Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services & Combined Authority Transport Committee Representative - Councillor Smith (Chair), Combined Authority Transport Committee Representative, Councillor J. Foden

One member from each Ward as follows:-

Ward 9 – Beaumont Ward 18 – Whysall Ward 1 – Burton Ward 2 – Wootton Ward 10 – Whelbourn Ward 19 - Atkin Ward 3 – Ahmed Ward 11 – Swift Ward 20 – Hoddinott Ward 4 – Finnie Ward 12 – Dodson Ward 21 – Sharman Ward 5 – Astbury Ward 13 – M. Vines Ward 6 – Pitchley Ward 14 – Russell Ward 7 – J. Hamilton Ward 15 – Cowles Ward 8 – Cutts Ward 16 – Sansome Ward 17 – Currie